Bixby Tournament of Bands

October 5, 2024

Our 2024 Bixby Tournament of Bands will be held on October 5th at the Bixby High School Stadium. Check back for more details as we get closer to the date.


This contest is open to 2A-5A (OSSAA) classified groups and is designed to provide an OBA-like experience for students, parents and staff:

  • Caption awards
  • Critique for all groups
  • Lighted warm-up areas, Field Turf
  • Ticket Gates & concessions accept cash or PayPal/credit card, merchandise available
  • Pride of Bixby exhibition performance
  • Contact Aaron Hutson for more information

All Day Entry – $10
Seniors – $8

2024 BTOB programs, t-shirts, and patches will be for sale. Payment options will be cash, credit card, and Venmo.

2023 Tournament Sponsors

Current & Previous Years Results

GRAND CHAMPION – Fort Gibson Royal Regiment
2nd – Skiatook
3rd – Oologah
4th – Berryhill
5th – McAlester
6th – Grove
7th – Pryor
8th – Guthrie
9th – Morris
10th – Edison Prep
11th – Miami
12th – Perry
13th – Tulsa Memorial

Outstanding Music Performance – Grove & Skiatook (tie)
Outstanding General Effect – Fort Gibson
Outstanding Visual Effect – Fort Gibson
FAN FAVORITE – Fort Gibson

1st – Morris
2nd – Perry
Outstanding Music Performance – Morris
Outstanding General Effect – Morris
Outstanding Visual Effect – Morris
Outstanding Guard – Perry
Outstanding Percussion – Morris
Outstanding Drum Major – Morris

1st – Berryhill
Outstanding Music Performance – Berryhill
Outstanding General Effect – Berryhill
Outstanding Visual Effect – Berryhill
Outstanding Guard – Berryhill
Outstanding Percussion – Berryhill
Outstanding Drum Major – Berryhill

1st – Fort Gibson
2nd – Oologah
3rd – Skiatook
Outstanding Music Performance – Skiatook
Outstanding General Effect – Fort Gibson
Outstanding Visual Effect – Fort Gibson
Outstanding Guard – Oologah
Outstanding Percussion – Fort Gibson
Outstanding Drum Major – Fort Gibson

1st – Pryor
2nd – McAlestar
3rd – Grove
Outstanding Music Performance – McAlester
Outstanding General Effect – Pryor
Outstanding Visual Effect – Grove
Outstanding Guard – McAlester
Outstanding Percussion – Pryor
Outstanding Drum Major – Grove